TRAFFORD COUNCIL

Report to: Annual Meeting of the Council

Date: 23 May 2018
Report for: Information
Report of: Chief Executive

Report Title

RESULTS OF ELECTIONS OF COUNCILLORS

Summary

To receive the report of the Returning Officer on the results of the Poll held on 3 May 2018 for the respective wards of the Borough.

Recommendation(s)

That the list of newly elected Members be noted.

Contact person for access to background papers and further information:

Name: Ian Cockill

Extension: 1387

Background Papers: None.

<u>Ward</u>	Candidate Elected	Holds Office Until
Altrincham	Geraldine Philomena COGGINS	2020
	Daniel JERROME	2022
Ashton upon Mersey	John Terence LAMB	2022
Bowdon	Karen Myra BARCLAY	2022
Broadheath	Amy Marie WHYTE	2022
Brooklands	Steven Gregory LONGDEN	2022
Bucklow St. Martins	Adele Louise NEW	2022
Clifford	Sophie Rachel TAYLOR	2022
Davyhulme East	Jayne Elizabeth DILLON	2022
Davyhulme West	Graham WHITHAM	2022
Flixton	Simon Garfield THOMAS	2022
Gorse Hill	David ACTON	2022
Hale Barns	Dylan BUTT	2022
Hale Central	Alan Robert MITCHELL	2022
Longford	David Paul JARMAN	2022
Priory	Jane Everall BAUGH	2022
Sale Moor	Elizabeth Alice Louise PATEL	2022
St. Mary's	Rob CHILTON	2022
Stretford	Jane Winifred SLATER	2022
Timperley	Nathan Morris France EVANS	2022
Urmston	Kevin Alan PROCTER	2022
Village	Thomas John Patrick CAREY	2022

Each of the persons elected has duly made the prescribed Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

THERESA GRANT

Chief Executive and Returning Officer